New and Improved

IMG_1594IMG_1593Processed with VSCOcam with 10 presetIMG_1591

As 2015 comes to an end and 2016 starts up I wanted to start out this new year with a bang. I have many new year’s resolutions, just like everyone else, and one of them was to give The Daily Cup a completely new look.

At the beginning of December, I was feeling extremely motivated and had a goal to write a Christmas/winter post every single day of the month. I took hours and hours a day to pre-write posts and make them about as good as I could. When I was about halfway through, I realized something, I was not happy with The Daily Cup whatsoever. I loved blogging and sharing opinions, pictures and talking to you guys but there were so many different things I wanted to do with it. WordPress. com has so many restrictions on their site and I became very frustrated. I asked myself why am I putting in so much effort into a blog I’m not happy with?

With that said I decided to take all of my motivation and effort and put it towards making a blog that I was happy and proud of. After a few weeks of very hard work, I finally got it looking exactly how I pictured it in my head. I switched over to WordPress.org and found a beautiful layout from Etsy and customized it perfectly.

Of course, there is always room for improvement, but this new look is a start. Instead of posting every single day with blah plain content, I am planning on only posting a few times a week to make sure my posts are perfect.

I hope you all enjoy, and let me know what you think of the new look, you can check it out HERE!

XOXO,

Kali


Leave a Reply

